FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Well, I'll go first since I own the thing

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
rolinger View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group

Online Status: Offline
Post Options Post Options   Quote rolinger Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Well, I'll go first since I own the thing
    Posted: 09 Oct 2009 at 7:56pm
Hello everyone!

My name is Robert Olinger "rolinger".   I live in Iowa and have loved MMA since 1994 when I watched UFC 3 on VHS.   I was in Tae Kwon do for many years growing up and a co worker said I would enjoy this video.   I was hooked and have been a nut since.   Since I live in Iowa, the home of Cauliflower ear, I've always enjoyed wrestling with my friend until one of us gives up.   I started learning jitz from someone who knew what they were doing and just love it.  I enjoy fights with a lot of transitions on the ground.   Perfect examples would be Diaz/Sanchez or Condit/Kampmann.  

I then saw on a PPV that they were going to start making MMA trading cards.  I said to myself that I was going to buy as many as I could.   I did not collect trading cards before (except when a little kid) so I had no idea that they would not just show up at Wal Mart.   I missed the first couple weeks and finally was searching on Ebay for other stuff and saw them on a UFC search.   I started buying as many cases as I could.   I also snagged most of the 1/1's of the current champs.   I had invested so much that I figured to build site that I could sell my own cards.   I picked a domain name that I knew would be perfect when people are looking to "buy mma cards".   I worked very hard to show up on Google first and had established myself there.   I also started talking to people who would email me through my site.   Each one was just as big of MMA fan as I.