FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

New member - From Burlington,Ont

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
ugly View Drop Down
VIP MEMBER
VIP MEMBER

Online Status: Offline
Post Options Post Options   Quote ugly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: New member - From Burlington,Ont
    Posted: 25 Apr 2010 at 12:32pm
Hello everyone

First let me tell you it's has been a long time since I have found something that I truly wanted to collect and find FUN
I'm new to the collecting thing but I have done allot of peeking around and I think I have found the home for my collecting needs. Great site and you all seem to share my thoughts on this hobby. 

I have enjoyed the sport since UFC 1. I was cheering for Shamrock...

Started to enjoy the sport as a young buck watching Daniel LaRusso hobble on to the mat to crane kick Johnny Lawrence for the win... Yep I said it... 

Being from the Toronto area and find watching basketball/baseball and soccer to be a punishment. None of our athletes have personalities and the games are boring to begin with. Hockey has it moments, the last ten minutes of a play off game can be fun, but I see no reason for anyone to watch the regular season.

Long story short. Huge MMA fan.

What I plan on doing and would like advice on how to do it or to be pointed in the right direction,

1.) Hobby Box once a month. - Keep the ones I want and Trade/sell the rest? Found one place in the area but they are $50 more then eBay. There are few big trade shows coming up the the area, Hopefully I can find someone to deal with in my area for the hobby boxes.

2.) Buy/Trade #D cards of my top 5 favorite fighters. This is the fun stuff!!

3.) Buy/Trade #D cards of who I think will become fan favorites for reinvesting. his could take years for a nobody to become    someone body. 

This is the area I really would like advice on. I'll give an example and hopefully someone can explain how this trends.